This is the "FVTC Library Databases" page of the "+FVTC LIBRARY DATABASES" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Welcome to the FVTC Library!

We pay for access to these databases to provide you with authoritative and worthwhile resources.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2014 URL: http://library.fvtc.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

FVTC Library Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Q. How do I access Library Databases off-campus?

A.   Databases marked with (FVTC Access) are for FVTC students, faculty, staff and affiliates only.

To access FVTC Library databases from off-campus through the Library proxy:

Students: Username is your MyFVTC ID@fvtc.edu (EX: 123456789@fvtc.edu )
Password is your MyFVTC password.

Staff: Username is your network ID@fvtc.edu (EX: name@fvtc.edu)
Password is your network password.

      

    Order books and articles from other libraries

    • WorldCat Online Catalog  Icon
      Used to see whether other libraries have a copy of the item you are looking for.
    • Order books and articles from other libraries
      Use this FVTC Interlibrary Loan Material Request form to request an item. You can arrange for an item to be picked-up and dropped off from an FVTC Outreach Site.
    • FVTC Library Outreach Sites
      Please let the office at the outreach site know you have requested an item to be delivered to them for pick-up. You can drop off the item at the same location.

    FVTC Library Databases: Listed in Alphabetical Order

    • Academic OneFile (Gale)  Icon
      Premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
    • Academic OneFile used for AJOT
    • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)  Icon
      Full text journal, magazine, and peer reviewed articles on a variety of academic topics.
    • BadgerLink  Icon
      Articles, books, multimedia. Our proxy-authenticated link is for off-campus access by current students, faculty, or staff of FVTC.
    • CINAHL for NURSING (EBSCO)  Icon
      CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®.
    • CRIMINAL JUSTICE (EBSCO)  Icon
      Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains records selected from the most important sources related to criminal justice and criminology.
    • CultureGrams  
        
        Icon
      Country Profiles: Widely used cultural reference and curriculum products in the education, government, and non-profit arenas.
    • EBSCO - eBook Academic Collection  Icon
      Search and view the full text of eBooks.
    • EBSCO Databases List  Icon
      Search "all database's is the default. Select individual database title to search one database exclusively.
    • EBSCO Services List  Icon
      EBSCO provides research and reference oriented services to help you search EBSCO data by topic.
    • EBSCO: Search ALL EBSCO Databases at once  Icon
      If the full text is not available in EBSCO, the SFX link will let you know where to go for full text.
    • Films On Demand  Icon
      Offers higher education institutions thousands of full-length streaming videos and clips—many exclusive—from acclaimed producers. Off-campus you need to log in using the Library Proxy to gain access.
    • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)  Icon
      Encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas for students and adults alike.
    • Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)  Icon
      Features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
    • Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale): BROWSE TOPICS  Icon

    FVTC Library Databases continued...

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip